Zen, Yoga, Gurdjieff: Lee's Gurdjieff Newsletter
Zen, Yoga, Gurdjieff: Lee's Gurdjieff Newsletter Podcast
Dirty Pants
0:00
-1:48

Dirty Pants

A landscaping song

I wrote this for my wife Neal, who often comes home in dirty jeans after a day of her work as a landscaper. The third in a series of “one-liners,” little ditties I write and record based on a spontaneous unique expression that comes to mind during the day which I feel deserves to be memorialized in some minor way or another. An experiment, so to speak, on what one can do with very limited lyrical resources. This one is a bit of a cheat because it has two lines in it. My bad.

These pieces are done off-the cuff with very little planning and are generally recorded start to finish in an hour or so.

0 Comments
Zen, Yoga, Gurdjieff: Lee's Gurdjieff Newsletter
Zen, Yoga, Gurdjieff: Lee's Gurdjieff Newsletter Podcast
Musical excursions
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lee van Laer